Watch Red Bull Hart Lines on Saturday and the Vans Pool Party on Sunday

Santa Monica, California (July 30, 2015) — This weekend catch twice the skateboarding action as Red Bull Hart Lines airs Saturday, August 1st at 4:30pm EST/1:30pm PST and the Vans Pool Party airs Sunday, August 2nd at 3:30pm EST/12:30PM PST on NBC.  Both events are flagships of the Red Bull Signature Series, a collection of the most progressive action sports events in the world.

First up is Red Bull Hart Lines, an innovative new street skateboarding competition from the mind of Ryan Sheckler.  The contest features two distinctive lanes each with its own unique set of skateable features, as well as a first-of-its-kind timing element associated with each run. Taking place in Detroit's Hart Plaza, the competition showcases some of the biggest and best names in the sport such as Torey Pudwill, Chris Cole, Ryan Decenzo, Evan Smith and many, many more.

Then next up is the Vans Pool Party, celebrating its 10th year of the revered event.  The Vans Pool Party is a unique contest that brings together the biggest names in bowl skating – from the undisputed legends, to today's top elite talent, to the up-and-comers.  Names like Pedro Barros, Tom Schaar and Bucky Lasek all battle it out in the legendary Combi Bowl at the Vans Skatepark in Orange, California.

Here's a sneak peek of what you can expect to see on NBC from these events: http://www.redbull.com/us/en/stories/1331737862165/signature-series-hart-lines-pool-party-on-nbc

Sal Masekela, the definitive voice in action sports, hosts the Red Bull Signature Series shows that are now in their fourth year on NBC. The events are brought to a national NBC audience in partnership with Pennzoil Synthetics, GoPro, Samsung Milk Video and Polaris RZR.

 

About The Red Bull Signature Series:

The Red Bull Signature Series is the most progressive action sports property in the world, featuring best-in-class events such as Frozen Rush, Double Pipe, Hart Lines, Joyride, Rampage, Straight Rhythm and Volcom Pipe Pro.  These events represent a collection of the most innovative snowboarding, surfing, mountain biking, skateboarding, motorsports and BMX events, on custom courses inspired by the athletes themselves.  Red Bull Media House and the NBC Sports Group showcase this world-class property of action sports events all year long on NBC through state-of-the-art production and storytelling.  For more information, please visit www.redbullsignatureseries.com.  Be sure to follow the Red Bull Signature Series on Facebook and Twitter for updates.

Related Stories

July Skateboarding Exposure Meter

The Van Doren Invitational Set to Shine at Vans US Open