Reflekt Polarized Signs As ESA Sponsor; Adds Ben Bourgeois To Team

Reflekt Polarized signs on as "The Official Sunglass Sponsor of The ESA"

PRESS RELEASE – Reflekt Polarized just announced that they have signed on to be "The Official Sunglass Sponsor of the Eastern Surfing Association" for the 2014 season. "As an East Coast based company, Reflekt Polarized is very excited to partner with the ESA, the premier amateur surfing organization on the right coast" said Britt Wetzel, Vice President of Reflekt Polarized. "It is a perfect partnership as both the ESA and Reflekt Polarized are extremely passionate in supporting the positive, healthy environment that surfing provides to our youth" states Wetzel.

Reflekt Adds Pro Surfer Ben Bourgeois to the Team

Reflekt also announced this week that they have signed former WCT surfer and 1996 World Amateur Junior Champion Ben Bourgeois to their Surf Team for 2014/2015. Ben is an East Coast legend that started his competitive career in the ESA's Southern North Carolina District. "We just could not be more stoked to have Benny B on board with Reflekt Polarized" states Reflekt Marketing Manager Scott Troxel. He adds, "Ben epitomizes everything that is great about the East Coast surfing community. From the start, Ben was the guy that we wanted to be the face of the Reflekt Brand. "


About Reflekt Polarized

Two sunglass industry veterans developed Reflekt Polarized in 2013, based on significant voids they saw in the current sunglass market. In response, Reflekt Polarized was built on the notion that all consumers deserve Absolute Coverage™ – the unique blend of technically superior polarized optics with an industry-first Lifetime + Loss™ warranty delivered at reasonable, value-driven price points. Reflekt offers 20 unique sunglass frames with 100 polarized styles ranging in price from $79-$129.

 Reflekt Polarized can be found in your area at finer surf shops, outdoor stores and sunglass specialty retailers. For more on Reflekt Polarized visit them at


Reflekt Athletes

Ben Bourgeois, Matt Keenan, Dean Randazzo-Surf

Jesse Kautz ,Chris Johnson, Mark Colino-SUP

Mark Miedama Jr., Teddy Lyons- Kitesurf