dewtourThe Winter Dew Tour’s Toyota Championship ended on Sunday evening at Snowbasin Resort in Ogden, Utah marking the end of the 2010-2011 season for the Winter Dew Tour. This year’s Toyota Championship had the highest attendance in the Tour’s history with over 44,300 people, breaking the previous record by more than 10,000.

The results from the 2010-2011 Dew Tour are listed here:

Dew Cup – The coveted Dew Cup is awarded to the top-ranked athlete and overall points leader in each of the Tour’s six disciplines.
·         Men’s snowboard superpipe – Louie Vito, 22, Bellefontaine, Ohio with 270 points
·         Women’s snowboard superpipe – Kelly Clark, 27, West Dover, Vt. with 274 points
·         Men’s freeski superpipe – Kevin Rolland, 21, France with 286 points
·         Men’s snowboard slopestyle – Torstein Horgmo, Norway with 286 points
·         Women’s snowboard slopestyle – Jamie Anderson, 20, South Lake Tahoe, Calif. with 292 points
·         Men’s freeski slopestyle – Bobby Brown, 19, Breckenridge, Colo. with 274 points

Toyota Athlete of the Year – Honors the male and female athlete who earned the most overall points in any one discipline during the 2010-11 Winter Dew Tour season.
·         Male – Kevin Rolland (freeski superpipe) and Torstein Horgmo (snowboard slopestyle) tied with 286 points
·         Female – Jamie Anderson (snowboard slopestyle) with 292 points

Ball Park Rookie of the Year
– Awards the rookies with the highest number of points in snowboarding and freeskiing.
·         Freeski – Torin Yater-Wallace, 15, Basalt, CO with 130 points
·         Snowboard – Rebecca Torr, 20, New Zealand with 242 points

PlayStation Pro Moment
– Out of the 12 athletes nominated from the first two stops of the season, the athlete who performed the single best trick at the Toyota Championship.
·         Mark Mcmorris, 17, Canada (snowboard slopestyle) – a backside 1260 doublecork during the snowboard slopestyle finals this weekend at the Toyota Championship at Snowbasin Resort

PowerBar Performance of the Year – Recognizing a single performance by an athlete that was clutch under pressure when it was needed most.

  • Kevin Rolland, 21, France (freeski superpipe) – Rolland not only dominated on the superpipe, stomping his first run under pressure, but he managed to follow that up with a historic victory lap by besting his first score and further securing him the Dew Cup champion for the first time in his career.

Paul Mitchell Breakthrough Athlete of the Year – Voted on by the athletes and fans, this award recognizes an athlete who does something that surpasses expectations.

  • Brett Esser, 18, Breckenridge, Colo. (snowboard superpipe) – He came in new to the Winter Dew Tour as an Open Qualifier, winning the OQ round at the Nike 6.0 Open in Breckenridge. As a Tour rookie, Esser showed his consistency and finished sixteenth overall.