Wave Of The Winter: Locals Only At Pipeline Part 2

According to its website, the "Oakley Wave of the Winter powered by Surfline will be won by the surfer who catches and successfully rides the single best wave of the contest period on the North Shore." Basically it's a contest that's open to anyone—as long as the wave was ridden at Pipeline between November 1, 2013 and February 28, 2014.

Featured in round two are more of the same locals including Jamie O’Brien, John John Florence, Mark Healey, Kiron Jabour and more of the local rippers. Make sure to watch Mason Ho‘s crazy air drop halfway through the video…bugga is tapped!

Mason Ho

Mason Ho’s mental air drop at Pipeline. Frame grab courtesy of Hawaii Eight.