The AMA has released the provisional entry lists for the 2018 Seattle Supercross, round thirteen of the 2018 Monster Energy Supercross Series. Maybe it’s because we are so late into an injury-riddled season or because independent riders do not want to ruin their machines in the expected mud, but the rosters for both classes ahead of this weekend’s event are very brief. In fact, we counted less than forty riders in each division.

Here’s a look at the abbreviated event schedule that will run in Seattle due to weather.


1. Justin Hill | After breaking toes at the 2018 Atlanta Supercross and missing the 2018 Indianapolis Supercross with an illness, the AutoTrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider will line up at Seattle.
11. Kyle Chisholm
17. Joey Savatgy
23. Aaron Plessinger | The Monster Energy/Yamalube/Star/Yamaha Factory Racing rider leads the 250 West Coast Region championship standings.
28. Shane McElrath
30. Mitchell Harrison
40. Chase Sexton
42. Dakota Alix
52. Mitchell Oldenburg | The Monster Energy/Yamalube/Star/Yamaha Factory Racing rider will return to action after a series of arm injuries.
54. Phil Nicoletti
63. Hayden Mellross
68. Justin Starling
71. Josh Mosiman
75. Noah McConahy
81. Chase Marquier
86. Dylan Merriam
92. Adam Cianciarulo
122. Chris Howell
137. Martin Castelo
141. Robbie Wageman
149. Tallon LaFountaine
160. Jess Pettis
170. Michael Leib
188. Gage Schehr
240. Bryce Stewart
271. Kyle Fry
277. Kordel Caro
321. Bradley Lionnet
388. Brandan Leith
422. Philipp Klakow
424. Tyler Custer
427. Deegan Vanlossberg
430. Dylan Summerlin
497. Brock Leitner
651. Jake Hogan
715. Kele Russell
741. Blake Wharton
792. Bracken Hall
820. Dalton Oxborrow


26. Alex Martin | The Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/KTM rider will skip the rest of the Supercross season to recover a fractured scaphoid.
59. Cole Martinez | AJE Motorsports Husqvarna rider suffered a broken leg in a practice crash at the 2018 Daytona Supercross.
62. Justin Cooper | After suffering multiple injuries early in the year, the Monster Energy/Yamalube/Star/Yamaha Factory Racing rider will return to action in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.
67. Justin Hoeft | The IBcorp Racing rider is out with ankle injuries sustained at the 2018 San Diego Supercross.


2. Cooper Webb
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett
10. Justin Brayton
15. Dean Wilson
20. Broc Tickle
21. Jason Anderson | The Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna rider currently leads the 450 class championship.
22. Chad Reed
25. Marvin Musquin
27. Malcolm Stewart
32. Christian Craig
34. Weston Peick
39. Kyle Cunningham
48. Henry Miller
55. Vince Friese
60. Benny Bloss
69. Tyler Bowers
73. Brandon Scharer
79. Nick Schmidt | Privateer rider will line up for his first race of the 2018 season in Seattle.
80. AJ Catanzaro
90. Dakota Tedder
91. Alex Ray | The CycleTrader/Rock River Yamaha rider returns to action after wrist and leg injuries suffered earlier in the year.
181. Dustin Pipes
185. Damon Back
192. Beni Williams
251. Kyle Gills
282. Theodore Pauli
447. Deven Raper
476. Collin Jurin
509. Alex Nagy
526. Colton Aeck
542. Johnnie Buller
722. Adam Enticknap
751. Josh Hill | After three years away from racing, Hill will line up at Seattle as a fill-in rider for the Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing team.
805. Carlen Gardner
907. Ben Lamay
918. Michael Akaydin
981. Austin Politelli


12. Jake Weimer | SmarTop/Bullfrog Spas/MotoConcepts/Honda rider recently resumed riding after suffering hand injuries at the 2018 San Diego Supercross.
14. Cole Seely | The Team Honda HRC rider is sidelined for an unspecified amount of time with tailbone and pelvis injuries from a crash at the Tampa Supercross.
18. Davi Millsaps | Monster Energy/Knich/Yamaha Factory Racing rider had an offseason practice crash that resulted in an elbow injury and concussion. Due to the severity of the concussion, he has retired from racing.
19. Justin Bogle | AutoTrader/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider is out for an undetermined amount of rounds due to broken humerus and fractured vertebra in his back.
33. Josh Grant | Monster Energy Kawasaki rider is sidelined for an undetermined amount of time with a broken lower leg.
51. Justin Barcia | Monster Energy/Knich/Yamaha Factory Racing rider will miss rounds due to a broken hand suffered during the Arlington round.
58. Matt Bisceglia | A hand injury will sideline the Team LVN100/Nut Up/Perry Concept/Suzuki rider.
94. Ken Roczen | Team Honda HRC rider suffered fractured bones in his hand during a run-in with another rider at the 2018 San Diego Supercross. He will return for the start of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.
723. Tyler Enticknap | Privateer suffered fractures to the hip and pelvis in a practice crash. Will miss the remainder of the season.