When, Where, and How to Watch 2018 Olympic Skiing

Your official guide to not missing a second of ski action in Pyeongchang.

This story originally appeared on POWDER and has been republished with permission. Words by Jack Foersterling. For more stories, visit POWDER.

With the Winter Olympics in Pyeongchang, South Korea, officially kicking off this Friday and stretching 17 days with nearly 3,000 athletes competing in 102 events in 15 disciplines, we understand trying to catch all your favorite events can be a pretty daunting task.

how to watch 2018 olympic skiing

Photo: Mattias Fredriksson

Throw in the added difficulty of trying to figure out the time change (we imagine “what time is it in South Korea?” will be a trending Google search over the next few weeks) and just watching the Olympics seems like it deserves a gold medal of its own.

We’ve compiled a comprehensive schedule of every skiing event going down in Pyeongchang this year and their corresponding U.S. times. All events will be available to stream on NBCOlympics.com during appropriate daytime hours. For you night owls, the Olympics will also be live on NBC Primetime every night. No spoilers please.

Friday, February 9
Opening Ceremony – 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, February 10
Men’s Downhill – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET

Sunday, February 11
Women’s Moguls Finals – 4:00 a.m. PT / 7:00 a.m. ET
Women’s Giant Slalom Run 1 – 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET
Women’s Giant Slalom Run 2 – 8:45 p.m. PT / 11:45 p.m. ET

Monday, February 12
Men’s Moguls Finals – 4:00 a.m. PT / 7:00 a.m. ET
Men’s Combined Downhill – 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 ET
Men’s Combined Slalom – 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET

Tuesday, February 13
Women’s Slalom Run 1 – 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET
Women’s Slalom Run 2 – 8:45 p.m. PT / 11:45 p.m. ET

Wednesday, February 14
Men’s Super-G – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET

Friday, February 16
Women’s Aerials Finals – 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET
Women’s Super-G – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
Women’s Slopestyle Final – 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, February 17
Men’s Giant Slalom Run 1 – 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET
Men’s Slopestyle Final – 8:15 p.m. PT / 11:15 p.m. ET
Men’s Giant Slalom Run 2 – 8:45 p.m. PT / 11:45 p.m. ET

Sunday, February 18
Men’s Aerials Finals – 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET

Monday, February 19
Women’s Halfpipe Final – 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

Tuesday, February 20
Women’s Downhill – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
Men’s Ski Cross Finals – 9:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 a.m. ET

Wednesday, February 21
Men’s Slalom Run 1 – 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET
Men’s Halfpipe Final – 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. ET
Men’s Slalom Run 2 – 8:45 p.m. PT / 11:45 p.m. ET

Thursday, February 22
Women’s Combined Downhill – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
Women’s Combined Slalom – 9:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 a.m. ET

Friday, February 23
Alpine Team Quarterfinals – 6:45 p.m. PT / 9:45 p.m. ET
Alpine Team Semifinals – 7:10 p.m. PT / 10:10 p.m. ET
Alpine Team Finals – 7:28 p.m. PT / 10:28 p.m. ET
Women’s Ski Cross Finals – 9:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 a.m. ET

Sunday, February 25
Closing Ceremony – 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET

For a full schedule of events, streams, and broadcasts, visit the official website, here.

More Skiing content from POWDER

Ingrid Backstrom on Being a Mother--and a Skier, Too

Skiing 120,000 Vertical Feet for Bears Ears

Backcountry Etiquette 101: 13 Steps to Becoming a Respectable Backcountry Skier

Comments